(Skip to menu.)

Phillips Group Members

[Group members] [Honorary group members] [big versions of the pictures] [printable current member list]

Current Group Members

Stephanie Barnes
Graduate Student
sbarnes@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 114-96
626-395-8889

Celene Barrera
Lab Manager & Assistant
celene@caltech.edu
158 Broad / M-F: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
626-395-6464

Suzy Beeler
Graduate Student
sbeeler@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 11416
626-395-3106

Nathan Belliveau
Graduate Student
nbellive@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Helen Bermudez-Foley
Postdoctoral Scholar
hmbermud@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Adam Catching
Technician and Course Assistant
adamcat@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-8889

Griffin Chure
Graduate Student
gchure@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Tal Einav
Graduate Student
tal.einav@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Vahe Galstyan
Graduate Student
vgalstyan@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-8889

Soichi Hirokawa (Left)
Graduate Student
shirokaw@caltech.edu
155 Broad

Bill Ireland
Graduate Student
wireland@caltech.edu

Heun Jin Lee
Staff Scientist
heunjin@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 114-96
626-395-8842

Gita Mahmoudabadi
Graduate Student
gita@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Muir Morrison
Graduate Student
muir@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Rob Phillips
Fred and Nancy Morris Professor of Biophysics and Biology
phillips@pboc.caltech.edu
159 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3374

Manuel Razo
Graduate Student
mrazomej@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Franz Weinert
Postdoctoral Scholar
weinert@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Former Group Members

Jonathan Gross
Administrative Assistant
jpgross@caltech.edu
158 Broad / 114-96 / M-F: 12:30-4:30PM
626-395-6337

Robert Brewster (with Rob Phillips)
Postdoctoral Scholar
brewster@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Yi-Ju Chen
Graduate Student
yijuchen@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3333

Brian Silver
Technician and Course Administrator
114-96

Katie Miller
Administrative Assistant
kmiller@caltech.edu
158 Broad / 114-96
626-395-6337

Daniel Jones
Graduate Student
danielj@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5761

Geoff Lovely
Graduate Student
galovely@caltech.edu
147-75

Mattias Rydenfelt
Graduate Student
rydenfelt@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Kelsey Homyk
Lab Technician
khomyk@gmail.com
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

James Boedicker
Postdoctoral Scholar
jqb@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Maja Bialecka
Graduate Student
bialecka@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 114-96
626-395-8889

Stephanie Johnson
Graduate Student
stephj@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3333

Arbel Tadmor
Scientific Consultant
arbel@caltech.edu

Christoph Haselwandter
Postdoctoral Scholar
cah77@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Pradeep Ramesh
Undergrad, Physics
pramesh@caltech.edu

Linda Song
Research Assistant
dansong@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Sarah Marzen
Undergrad, Physics
smarzen@caltech.edu

Ashutosh Agrawal
Research Associate
aagrawal@caltech.edu
120B Broad / 114-96
626-395-8885

David Van Valen
Graduate Student
vanvalen@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Martin Linden
Postdoctoral Scholar
linden@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Hernan Garcia
Graduate Student
hggarcia@princeton.edu

Chao Liu
Undergraduate, Physics
chaol@caltech.edu

Dave Wu
Graduate Student
davewu@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 139-74
626-395-5761

Linda Scott
Administrative Assistant, Bioengineering

Robert Sidney Cox
Postdoctoral Scholar
sidney@dna.caltech.edu
155 Broad / 114-96
626-395-5876

Damien Soghoian
Research Assistant
soghoian@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 114-96
626-395-3106

Tristan Ursell
Graduate Student
natsirt@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 128-95
626-395-8889

Pakpoom "Ton" Subsoontorn
Undergraduate
pakpoom@caltech.edu
153 Broad / 857
626-395-3106

Eric Peterson
Graduate Student
eric@caltech.edu
155 Broad / 103-33
626-395-5876

Effrosyni (Frosso) Seitaridou
Graduate Student
frosso@caltech.edu
71 Broad / 128-95
626-395-5761

Lin Han
Graduate Student
lhan@caltech.edu
139 Broad / 128-95
626-395-3106

Paul Grayson
Graduate Student
grayson@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 103-33
626-395-3333

Tabita Winther
Visiting Graduate Student
tabita.winther@gmail.com
132 Broad
626-395-3333

Joanne Ramirez
Staff Scientist
joannear@caltech.edu
132 Broad / 114-96
626-395-6394

Seth Blumberg
Postdoctoral Scholar 2005-2006
sblumber@umich.edu

Mandar Inamdar
Graduate Student
Mandar_Inamdar@brown.edu

Darren Segall
Postdoctoral Scholar 2002-2005
dsegall@arete.com

Bertrand Lui
Graduate Student, Stanford
blui@stanford.edu

Paul Wiggins
Whitehead Institute Fellow
pwiggins@caltech.edu

Joseph Koehler
Junior in Mechanical Engineering
koehler@caltech.edu
291

Tharathorn (Joy) Rimchala
Senior in Biology
tharatho@caltech.edu
781

Lacramioara Bintu
Graduate Student, Berkeley
lbintu@brandeis.edu

Laurent Dupuy
dupuy2@llnl.gov
Postdoctoral Scholar, 2001-2004

Corinne Ladous
cladous@caltech.edu
Graduate Student and Staff Scientist, 2001-2004

Prashant K. Purohit
purohit@sas.upenn.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar, 2001-2004

Vivek Shenoy
Professor, Brown University

Vijay Shenoy
Professor, IIS Bangalore

Harley Johnson
Professor, University of Illinois

Ron Miller
Professor, Carleton University

Ellad Tadmor
Professor, Israel Institute of Technology

Dyanesh Pawaskar
Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

David Rodney
Professor, INP Grenoble

Kedar Hardikar

David Olmsted

Former Thesis Advisors

Anders Carlsson
Professor, Washington University
aec@wuphys.wustl.edu